Sticker Shock

by bonjourbicycle

I ducked into the National Portrait Gallery during lunch today and spotted this super fun bicycle on my way back to the office.

20141016_130350

I’m sure part of it was the minty green shade along with the accessorized Wald basket (have to love accessorizing an accessory), but I know what really got me were the stickers. I’ve seen other bikes with stickers, and with a lot more actually, but for some reason these stickers just seemed to exude so much personality, while also totally fitting the bike.

20141016_130300

I especially like the #kindawesome sticker on the lower lateral tube. Whoever owns this bike is clearly making a statement.

20141016_130309

I don’t think I could ever bring myself to put stickers on my old Marin, and definitely not on the Raleigh. But I can appreciate the fun that goes along with packing such a visual punch to one’s personal ride. Anyone else have an opinion on stickers on bikes?